I think I’m officially a sucker for songs that feature samples from Grizzly Bear‘s Two Weeks.  First it was Childish Gambino, which had me playing “Bitch, Look At Me Now” on repeat for the greater part of, well, two weeks and led to a post featuring the artist.  The latest artist to utilize the indie anthem is K. Flay, a female hip-hop/indie artist from San Fran whose song “2 Weak” has recently been gracing my playlist.  The sample serves as the backbone for what is a very catchy and enjoyable song, and while I haven’t heard much of her other material, a quick perusal of her website and Myspace unearths some more gems that are similarly enjoyable.  Of particular note are some of her joint efforts, with a diverse cast of collaborators like hip hop duo Zion I, the electro-classical SomethingALaMode, and nerdcore staple MC Lars.  All said, I’m looking forward to hearing some more of her material.

[mp3] K.Flay – 2 Weak

